

Community Players of Salisbury



Back Stage

March 2015



A very special and heartfelt "Thank-you" to all of those who auditioned. It was wonderful to see so many new faces. Although you may not have been cast in this show, we hope to see you at many auditions in the future. It is the talent of our community that keeps us moving!

With so many people and so much talent, director Kel Nagel certainly had his work cut out for him.

After two sets of auditions, a full night of callbacks and many, *many* hours of decision making, the roles were finally cast.

Congratulations to everyone to the right!! This is going to be a fantastic show that you won't want to miss.

Community Happenings

Wor-Wic's Annual Dessert Theatre

Wor-Wic Community College's Annual Dessert Theater will be Saturday, March 21 at 7:30 PM and Sunday, March 22 at 2 PM.

The title of the show is *Sentimental Journey* and celebrates the 70th anniversary of the end of WWII.

There will be lots of music from that time period, a ladies' barbershop quartet, an "Andrews Sisters" trio, the WW II tunes 5-piece band that plays at the Blue Dog Café in Snow Hill, short one-act plays, monologues, dialogues, and great desserts.

Tickets are \$12.50 and are available now at the Book Store at Wor-Wic.

Drum Roll Please



CHARACTER

NAME

CHARACILK	IVAIVIL
Mrs. Ernest W. Stanle	ey Ann Northam
Miss Preen	Melissa Dasher
Richard Stanley	Jordan Kilgore
June Stanley	Chelsea Eline
John	Sammy Barnes
	Kim-Szentesi-Thomas
	Becky Mumford
	Maria Demetriou
Mr. Stanley	Ted Demetriou
Maggie Cutler	Melanie Hicks
Dr. Bradley	Richard Bird
	Darrell Mullins
	Robin Finley
	Matthew Hatfield
	Peter Cuesta
Luncheon Guests	Steve Culver
	Steve Engler
14 D 1	Bill Zlakowski
	Kevin Kinnamon
	Matt Griffin
	Judy Hearn
Sandy	Devin Doege
	Pete Evans II
	Steve Culver
Radio Technicians	Steve Engler
Dania	Matt Griffin
	Matt Bogdan
I wo Expressmen	Matt Griffin
Two Donuties	Kevin Kinnamon Devin Doege
i wo Deputies	Bill Zlakowski
Dlain Clothesmen	Tom Welsh
r iaiii Cioniesiiiaii	1 OIII WEISII

Community Players of Salisbury PO Box 2431 Salisbury, MD 21803-2431

Non Profit Org. US Postage Paid Salisbury, MD 21801 Permit Number 176

ADDRESS SERVICE REQUESTED

Membership Dues Reminder

If the address label on this newsletter does not show 2014-15 — your dues are not current.

Adults - \$10

Family - \$20

Students - \$5

Send to: Community Players P. O. Box 2431 Salisbury, MD 21803

Monthly Membership Meeting

Wednesday, March 4 at 7 PM
At Players' new building, 5109 Nutters Cross Road.



Community Players Officers & Board of Directors - 2014-2015

President: Rusty Mumford - popirusty@comcast.net
Vice President: Tom Robinson - tomchicken@aol.com
Recording Secretary: Sharon Benchoff - fresnelop@aol.com
Corresponding Secretary: Megan Davis - m.l.davis43@gmail.com
Treasurer: Charlie Linton - charliecamtransport@yahoo.com
Immediate Past President: Tom Robinson - tomchicken@aol.com

Board Members

David Allen, Robin Finley, Sherri Hynes - Term Expires 2015 Jeff Baer, Joe Benamati, Mary Veise - Term Expires 2016 Pete Cuesta, Ken Johnson, Katie Simms Parsons - Term Expires 2017

We're on the Web: www.communityplayersofsalisbury.org